中電碳信用
中電碳信用
Smart Energy Connect 提供

中電碳信用

關於 中電碳信用

無論是個人、組織或公司,我們都能透過減少碳足跡,在應對氣候變化上竭盡所能、有所擔當。可再生電力面對的其中一項挑戰,是可再生電力生產效益最高的地區,例如陽光充沛的近郊,未必是電力需求的所在地;例如城市及工商業地區的電量需求比其他相等面積的土地更高。

甚麼是碳信用?

一單位的碳信用是指透過以碳密度較低的方式完成活動,從中減免了一公噸的碳排放量。中電碳信用是指來自可再生能源(如風能或太陽能)而非化石燃料(如煤或天然氣)的能源,可用於抵銷政府、組織或個人產生的碳排放量。

產品如何運作?

當您向中電購買碳信用時,款項會轉交至持有風電或太陽能光伏項目的公司。這筆款項會用來資助風電或太陽能光伏項目的發展及營運。

這些營運可能包括:向當地社區作出的捐款及投資向當地及國家政府繳納的僱款、向屬於當地社區一分子的僱員發放薪酬風力發電機、太陽能板及相關基建的持續保養及維修。

應用產品功能

抵消計算器

中電控股已為個人及工商用戶開發了中電信用計算器。可以被抵銷的用電活動包括: 能源使用(電力及燃料); 旅遊(包括飛機、私家車、公共交通) 活動(包括企業或個人);及 個人生活模式(較全面的整體個人評估)

滿足您的可持續發展目標

您將會收到證書確認您購買的碳信用可以如何抗衡全球氣候變化。我們將代表完成針對該碳信用的自願性要求。 碳信用由驗證碳標準(VCS)登記處或清潔發展機制(CDM)登記處,根據第三方核數師意見及其内部質量檢測結果發出。當登記處確認項目「避免排放溫室氣體」並發出「信用」時,就會「創建」碳信用。所抵消的碳排放量可透過碳信用分配給個人或企業。

經驗豐富

中電擁有超過 924 兆瓦的已承諾風電項目,並且是印度電力行業其中一間最大的可再生能源發展商,以及行業內最大的海外投資者之一。在中電印度的可再生能源組合中,有四個不同的風電場項目可包含在中電碳信用計劃裏,並可據此購買減排認證(CERs)或驗證減排(VERs)。

如欲瀏覽更多資訊,請到 https://www.clpcarboncredits.com

產品詳細資料

開發商

Smart Energy Connect

發佈日期

5/12/2019

Enquiry

感謝您對 中電碳信用 的興趣

當你點擊「提交」後,即表示你已閱讀並清楚及同意本網站列明的私隱政策聲明個人資料收集聲明

您必須於提交表格前同意以上條款
中電碳信用
Smart Energy Connect

中電碳信用

CLP Carbon Credits
CLP Carbon Credits
Developed by Smart Energy Connect

CLP Carbon Credits

About CLP Carbon Credits

For more information, please visit https://www.clpcarboncredits.com

Whether as an individual, organisation or company, we can all play our part in combating climate change by reducing our carbon footprint. One of the challenges of renewable electricity is where it can be created most efficiently and effectively may not be where the demand is. Another challenge is that sometimes the amount needed may not be commensurate with the amount of land available in addition to the renewable resources required, particularly in urban, commercial and industrial areas.

What is a carbon credit?

A carbon credit represents one metric ton of carbon emissions that is avoided by completed an activity in a less carbon intensive way. CLP Carbon Credits are generated from renewable sources (like wind or solar) instead of fossil fuels (like coal or gas) and can be used to offset carbon emissions generated by governments, organisations or individuals.

How does it work?

When you buy a carbon credit from CLP, the money goes directly back to the project company which holds the wind or solar farm. This money then helps to fund the development and operations of the wind or solar farm.

These operations can include: Donations to and investment in the local community Taxes paid to local and national governments Wages for employees, who are also part of the local community Ongoing maintenance and repairs of the wind turbines, solar panels and associated infrastructure

Features

Carbon Offset Calculator

CLP Holdings has developed a calculator for individuals and businesses to compute the number of carbon credits required to offset various actives on its website. Activities which can be offset include: Energy use (electricity and fuel); Travel (including air, private vehicles, public transport, and other); Events (including corporate or personal); and Personal Lifestyle (a higher level overall personal assessment)

Meet Your Sustainability Targets

You will receive a certificate with any purchase to provide visibility in the right against global climate change. Once an individual or a business purchases a carbon credit, we complete a voluntary requirement of that Carbon Credit on behalf of the individual or business partner.

Carbon Credits are issued by the VCS Registry or the CDM Registry based on opinion of a third party auditor and their internal quality checks. They are 'created' when Registry confirms 'avoidance of Greenhouse Gas' by the project and issues 'Credit'. These carbon emissions avoided can be allocated to an individual or business through their purchase of a Carbon Credit.

Years of Experience

CLP has over 924 MW of committed wind projects and is one of the biggest renewable energy producers and among the largest foreign investors in the Indian electricity sector. Choose from 4 different wind arm projects in CLP India's renewables portfolio and buy Certified Emission Reductions (CERs) or Variable Emission Reductions (VERs).

Product details

Developer

Smart Energy Connect

Added on

2/12/2019

CLP Carbon CreditsCLP Carbon CreditsCLP Carbon Credits
Enquiry

Thank you for your interest in CLP Carbon Credits